Meal Planning Monday – 8 August

This week I’ve decided to make only recipes I’ve found on American blogs and websites. My kids can be pretty picky eaters and I have been seduced by the ideal that so many ‘moms’ promote online. If they have shiny happy blogs then they’ll have shiny happy children – right? Since it’s school holidays I’m even going so far as to make some breakfasts as well. (No children, you can’t have Malted Wheaties this week. You’ll have a pastry and damn well like it.)

Breakfast:
Doughnuts or Beignets (very tempted to make these but not sure if I will)
Dinner: 
Spinach and cheese strata – not sure if anyone but me will like this, but I think it looks delicious
Slow cooker pulled porkI’ve made this before but not with this recipe

That seems to be an awful lot of food but I should be able to freeze portions for another week. I’m not looking forward to making out my shopping list. I will adapt as much to be Slimming World friendly as I can.

2 thoughts on “Meal Planning Monday – 8 August

  1. So far I've made the chicken and raspberry salad with grilled peaches (very nice, especially for summer); taco rice (cooking, jury's out on this one), and strawberry granola bars which I did with raspberries and which are nice and tasty. I'm surprised there's no flour in the recipe but they hold together well.

Leave a Reply

