My Summer Bucket List

 

text(1)

Normally at this time of year I’d already have a list of suitable summer holiday activities for kids. This summer, after nine months of working in schools, I have a different attitude. These six weeks are also MY summer holidays, and I am not going to waste them (all) pandering to the whims of my boys.

So far, my summer bucket list consists of:

1) Watching all the Harry Potter movies again. Even though it’s been a few years since last film was released, summer still means HP to me.

2) Watch Series 1 & 2 of House of Cards. It’s superb.

3) Paint my hall. Not exciting, I know, but I started it before Christmas and it will give me a great deal of satisfaction to finish the damn thing.

4) Get at least one day to myself at a place where someone will pander to my whims for a change.

5) Go through all my Pinterest folders and explore the things I pinned with good intentions but never got around to looking at.

6) Get together a list of new recipes to cook for dinners, including some more  slow-cooker ones.

7) Find a new author and/or series of books to get into. I’ve just finished the most recent in the Song of Fire and Ice (Game of Thrones) series and am looking for something new.

8) See these films:

* Transformers: Age of Extinction

* Guardians of the Galaxy

* Hercules

* The Expendables 3 (though I may wait for the DVD for this one)

* The Inbetweeners 2 (ditto)

9) Get a massage

10) Have a cream tea or three (jam first, then cream!) preferably with just a book for company

 

 

That’s it for now, but I am sure I will add to it as the weeks progress.

Let me know what your Summer Bucket List would include.

5 thoughts on “My Summer Bucket List

  1. LOVE this!!!!

    Hmmm what’s on my bucket list, this year is a bit different as we’re going to be moving in to our new place on Friday so loads of home stuff. BUT I think I want to try and get to the pool every day, find a new box set to indulge in (to replace breaking bad, house of cards etc), and try some different salads with fruit! I’ve been dreaming of grilling watermelon for far too long!!!

  2. Highly highly recommend Hilary Mantel’s Wolf Hall and Bring Up the Bodies. Nice and thick! Also reading House of Cards before we watch it… great read.

  3. Pingback: How To Stretch that Summer Holiday Feeling | Caught My Eye

Leave a Reply

