Going for Gold

I love gold. I’m not talking Commonwealth Games medals or records (though I can’t resist a bit of hairbrush singing to Spandau Ballet) but gold jewellery, gold accessories, and any other way I can inject a bit of bling without verging into gaudy territory (ok, sometimes I go OTT, but never the full Elvis)

Gold leaf manicure via BuzzFeed

DIY Gold Leaf Notebooks via http://www.curbly.com (pic Whitney Johnson)

Aphrodite Grecian Bracelet – Etsy via dreamsbythesea

Gold Ruffled Wedding Cake by Yummy Cupcakes & Cakes

Moschino Cheap and Chic Metallic Leather Skirt £470 at Net-a-Porter

Rest assured I will be following this tutorial at some point soon

How to Gold Leaf Practically Anything from The Shabby Creek Cottage

There’s only one acceptable way to end this:

 

Let me know  if you share my gold fetish, or if you are more of a platinum person.

Leave a Reply

