Start spreading the news #brooklyn #brooklynbridge #nyc

A post shared by Kirsty Snare (@whoopass01) on

Oh wow! I knew it had been a while since I had blogged but 14 and a half months is quite a while. My freelance writing has really taken off in the last year and I have been so busy writing for other people that I haven’t had much time or inclination to write for myself. This morning I wrote up with the urge to blog, so here I am.

I checked back through my Instagram to see what I had been up to, but it’s mostly pictures of food and skating, so that wasn’t much help. Among other things since last March I have:

  • cooked hundreds of meals – some of which were actually eaten without complaint
  • started playing (or trying to play) roller derby
  • increased my love of all things glittery
  • maintained my adoration of Captain America
  • watched endless U9s football matches and training (and actually enjoyed it)
  • competed in another powerlifting competiton and beat my target
  • made my own skates
  • gone ramp skating a few times
  • met lots of new friends
  • lost and gained a couple of kilos
  • had the world’s worst haircut
  • switched from Asda to Aldi
  • turned 42
  • increased my knowledge of all things wedding (most of my writing clients work in the wedding industry)
  • been to Barcelona en famile
  • Met Liz Pichon
  • been to New York sans kids
  • been to Leicster (space centre – worth the drive)

Regram via @hell_catx #glitter

A post shared by Kirsty Snare (@whoopass01) on

 

Leave a Reply

